UK Brewcrew on tour

The Baseball Talk….

So the stress of exams and stuff is over for a while and now I have a little more time to keep up with the baseball. Boy am I glad about that!

What has been going on then? I’ll start with what you already know! The Brewers are still topping the National League Central, 5 games clear of St. Louis. Another series win against our rivals the Cubs and taking the first game against the Twins 6-2 with Gallardo stepping up to start tonight and try to win the series. Of course you all know that…..

So I went on tour…

I spent from Wednesday until the weekend on a road trip through Wales. The big news was that I think I got a step nearer to being able to get to Milwaukee. Whilst away I proposed to my lovely girlfriend and she said yes. With that she has kind of  agreed that our honeymoon can be in the US. She’s agreed to a trip to Milwaukee, provided I take her to Niagra Falls and New York. So who am I to argue with that?

Anyway, other than that monumental news, I took my Brewers top with me on our trip, and I managed to get some very British pictures of myself in our team colours. So here are a few…

Firstly, every British Seaside resort has a pier…

Brewers 4

What trip to a British Seaside resort is complete without a Punch and Judy show?

Brewers 2

Then of course, you have to visit a British Pub….

Brewers 9

There was also some pretty spectacular scenery in central Wales…

Brewers 8

…but can you get a more British picture than this?

Brewers 6

A red telephone box, with a royal mail post box in front of a castle (and note the Welsh Flag flying)!!!

So it’s back to Concentrate on the Twins….

…come on you Brewers.

Cheerio from the UK Brewcrew for now.

 

Leave a Reply

