Terminology

So what happened yesterday?

There we were, just gone 4 up in after our 6th inning, and then somehow we lost 6-4! 3 runs in the last innings when we lead coming in to the final 4-3! Have to admit it think that is the first time in my fan following that I put my head in my hands!!! Still we get a chance today to redeem ourselves against A’s again today. Currently at time of writing we are 5-2 up with the A’s batting in the 6th.

So there is some terminology I need a hand with?

Some things I’ve been seeing whilst following online. Forceout, Strike Out, Flyout, lineout, walk. For pitching we have strikes and balls. So what is the difference between a strike and a ball? Anyone able to give a very basic explanation of those terms i mentioned? Thank you in advance.

Rotation.

I’m guessing the squad rotates more in the Cactus League than it does during the regular season? I haven’t seen Gallardo pitch very much on the games I’ve been following or actually seen Braun bat. Speaking of which….

…Braun…

…so he hit his 2nd Home Run of spring training. Apparently he was getting some flack from a few in the crowd too. Good to see a sportsman put it too them on the field!

So fingers crossed we hold out for the win to bring our record back to 4-4 for the cactus league.

Until next time………Go Brewers!!!!

Leave a Reply

